A Commentary About Awakening and Reclaiming the Birthright of LIBERTAS

whatever-precious-jewel-there-isAwakening, becoming a new, and experiencing the first death, is like drinking from a strong freezing stream; it is refreshing, shocking, but we adapt. We adapt to this new information, new perspective and find that nothing ever looks the same again. It is a heightening of consciousness that makes us realize that within every one of us is a fountain of wisdom – a “fount’ of every blessing”.  We truly recognize the more beyond this reality, this state of being. This knowledge comes straight from the source of all that exists and impresses upon us an inspiration to become the catalyst to someone else’s awakening. It is the beginning of illumination and becoming a realized and complete person. For many the awakening begins differently. Some wake up with eyes made wide open out of nowhere, and for others it a gradual thing. For me, it began around my eighth year of age, and I began to realize that there was a sense of being hollow on the inside of myself like something was missing. These might seem like complicated feelings for a child, but nonetheless, this is how I felt. Going to church only made me more aware of this feeling.I tried to express these feelings to my parents – my mother just bought me a card telling me that I am valued person, but my father could see what it was something more, he just needed a confirmation. I began to have dreams that at times were clairvoyant and started to become aware of spirits; now, before I go further I must make it understood that not everyone who awakens out of spiritual coma will end up having

I tried to express these feelings to my parents – my mother just bought me a card telling me that I am valued person, but my father could see what it was something more, he just needed a confirmation. I began to have dreams that at times were clairvoyant and started to become aware of spirits; now, before I go further I must make it understood that not everyone who awakens out of spiritual coma will end up having strong psychic ability or any at all, I just happened to be given this gift. These signs of what I saw and dreamt was more than what my father needed to be pushed into revealing to me his studies and beliefs in the occult. I have kept up this practice to this day.

Once we have awakened we truly do not have a choice but to change or be crushed under the feelings of depression, anxiety, and wanting. We must go with the flow of our enlightenment and spiritual evolution. The occult has been the path that was chosen for me by my spirit, and for others it is something else. One thing that is true, is that we cannot allow dogmatic beliefs to take over our perspective. Believing in only one system of thought, believing a specific religion is the only way to truth, and the constant struggle of trying to coax faith within yourself will harm an awakened person and cause them to even slip back into their spiritual coma.

One thing that is true among all those who have awakened is that there is an undying love for liberty. Yes liberty, freedom and the like are strong truths that are held within the awakened. We do not feel the need to constrict those from believing in their dogma or lack thereof. We do not feel that people must be held from fulfilling their wants and needs; this is true if they do not harm another sentient being physically: unprovoked (not out of protection) murder, rape, child molestation, etc. These are grievous acts that should not be taken lightly. Once you are awake you see that life thrives when it is free to do what it needs naturally. Innovation blooms like flowers in the spring, people become happier, and life becomes simpler with less anxiety.

We need to reclaim true freedom, LIBERTAS! Any laws allowing the prohibition of substances, then inability to marry and love who you want, and any laws that end up holding us back in any way are true evils. There is no reason to allow these types of liberties go, and it goes beyond this. Privacy is huge liberty that we have allowed to go into the garbage and for what? Just to let someone else control our lives even more than what control they have? No spirit of LIBERTAS should wash over the awakened and become advocates of human freedoms – for all. Of course, such freedoms bring forth both negative and positive aspects of humanity, but this is nature. It is both destructive and constructive. If we are to defend liberty then we must protect everyone’s liberty – if an individual is racist then I must defend their liberty to express that verbally, but with that said I do not have to defend their belief. Without defending the liberties of those we do not agree with then we will end up losing our own.

To be awake is to live and experience. So be alive. Be awake. Do not fear the unknown, for that is what you truly yearn for!

Leave a Reply

